Tags

,

The other day, I found this paper bag by my door.

The other day, when I got home from running errands, I found this paper bag by my door. Usually, I receive newspapers, UPS deliveries, flyers, and religious propaganda, but I have never received mysterious packages.

I couldn’t help but feel a little suspicious about the mystery bag. Ever since moving to the US, I almost can’t help but be paranoid about things that are out of the ordinary. Who can help not feeling this way? The media is constantly instilling fear in the public. You cannot turn on a local news broadcast without being concerned for your own personal well-being. So, I was naturally suspicious.

Who left this package by my door? (it was obviously left for me or for B.B.) Was it a trick or was it a treat? Could it be a present? Could it be dog poo? Well, when I opened the bag, this is what I found:

IMG_4197

No note was attached to the package, it was just a random bunch of tomatoes of various sizes and colours (well, there were only 6–but such an odd assortment, right?). So, my million dollar question is: Should I eat the tomatoes? (my follow-up question is: Who left the tomatoes at my door?).

The tomatoes are still uneaten, but I’d be interested in knowing what you think.

