Tags

, , , ,

Oven baked brussels sprouts with minced garlic and olive oil and some spears of asparagus.

Oven baked brussels sprouts with minced garlic and olive oil and some spears of asparagus. I was never a fan of the over-boiled brussels sprouts served at Thanksgiving, but served this way, they are a delicious side dish to any meal.

Greek salad with homemade dressing.

Greek salad with homemade dressing. Normally I would add Kalamata olives and feta, but I was fresh out. All of the Greek restaurants that I have been to in Indiana, (and the prairie provinces of Canada) serve this dish with romaine lettuce (and sometimes ice burg lettuce) but I prefer my salad without the lettuce.

Add a piece of braised steak cooked medium on a bed of rice (mixed white and brown together).

Add a piece of braised steak cooked medium on a bed of rice (mixed white and brown together). B.B. was impressed with the dinner, especially the steak (and he’s not really a steak guy).

