Tags

To all the people who check out my blog, sorry for not posting much lately. My excuse is that I’ve been busy. I’ve been working, training for the Mini-Marathon, playing sports, getting sick (and recovering), visiting people, looking after the animals, trying to keep up with the housekeeping (with emphasis on trying). That’s it, in a nutshell.

Onto some more specific news. Today, there was a crazy hail storm. I was actually working out at the gym when I heard the loud pelting sounds against the windows. At first, I thought that it was raining, but it turned out to be hail the size of golf balls. When I left the gym, the hail had stopped. I went home and took Francis for a walk and we noticed some rather large hail stones (Francis was eating them–he likes ice for some reason).

IMG_3493

We are still under a severe thunderstorm watch and in effect until 3 a.m. E.S.T. Apparently, we are in the start of tornado season. Welcome to Indiana.

 

 

 

IMG_3505

 

