Tags

, , , , , ,

cristinalyn's four leaf clover.

It’s been a while since I last blogged, but here I am. I need to get back into the swing of things. I just posted about my 2012 blog stats that I just discovered. Thanks for checking out my blog everyone! I have a bit more time on my hands so I am going to get back to posting on a more regular basis.

While I’m here, I might as well tell you about a random incident from yesterday. I went to the store to pick up some items (I think that we were low on OJ and parsley for piggie Teemu). As I was walking to the till to pay for my groceries, a woman breezed past me in a race to get to the nearest open cash register. I thought about running (after all, I did complete a half marathon less than a year ago and I am in decent shape) but my adult voice said, “You’re not in a hurry and you are also not 10 years-old.” So, I just moseyed over to the line and stood behind her. I couldn’t help but notice that she had a satisfied smirk on her face. Even though I didn’t care that she was in line first, I was rather irked that she was proud of herself about being rude.

All of a sudden, I hear a voice from another register and the cashier said, “I can help you over here.” So I went to that line and was assisted by a young cashier who was very fast and I walked out of the store before the other woman (she was still waiting for her turn and she no longer had a satisfied smirk on her face). This incident could have happened anywhere in the world, and is not isolated to Indiana. You can call it karma or call it whatever, but sometimes, things just work out for the better.

