Tags

In honour of post number 100, I have decided to dedicate this post to talking about posts. In particular my posts. Here are some stats on my blog to date:

  • I started writing this blog in July of 2010. My first post was about random ramblings about what I planned to talk about in my blog
  • Yesterday, I had 10 visits to my blog
  • Below is an example of some searches of my blog yesterday:
  • Overall average page views per day in 2011 is 12 (so far).
  • I have 6 pages, 16 categories, 32 approved comments, 360 tags, and 1368 spam comments that have been filtered as of November 20.
  • I’ve used about three different WordPress themes beginning with Ocean Mist and trying out Coraline, and ended up with the Twenty Eleven theme (current theme)
  • I have noticed that people often search my blog about information about getting a driver’s license in Indiana which, to me, is surprising considering that I have more information on the topic of immigration and I have even dedicated a full-page on the subject (it’s mostly completed, but I still have to add a few thing).
  • I have been using the “postaweek2011” tag, as suggested by WordPress, but I don’t really know if it’s been effective for my blog or if it’s just some sort of information gathering tactic for the WordPress people.
  • Despite the increase in traffic to my blog, nobody has ever rated anything. (That’s ok, you don’t have to, I just added that for fun)
  • The number of hits on my blog is (refer to the blog stat number in upper right corner of the page)
  • P.S. Thanks for reading!
