This week has been a bad week for keeping commitments. First of all, I did not go to take my drivers test as scheduled for Tuesday. I did try to cancel, but it was difficult based on the information that I had at the time. I don’t feel bad about that.

 Today, I did not go to my ultimate game. I feel guilty for not going because I’m the only girl left on the team. I was just so tired and the truth is, if I was included more in the plays, I would have probably gone to the game. But, I don’t care (too much) if I let my team down. They have been letting me down all season. I have been going all season to every single game, surely missing one is not a huge biggie. Not everyone shows up every week. The thing is, if there are no girls on the field, the team has to play with 6 players on the field against 7 on the other team. One (wo)man down.

I ended up going to Lebanon with B.B.’s mom to help her set up her classroom. She called me early this morning and came and picked me up. When I got home, I did some housework, made a casserole, cleaned Teemu’s cage and played with him for a bit, and then I passed out on the sofa. By the time B.B. came home from work, I was just too exhausted to go to the ultimate game. I wouldn’t have lasted a game. Normally, when I’m the only girl, I end up running around the field (in circles) for 2.5 hours and I only take a break or two per game (we play the first two games until 9 points are scored and the third game is until 7 points are scored). I feel guilty for not going but I’m not disappointed with my decision.

