Tags

,

I haven’t written for a while. I’ve been busy training for the Mini-marathon that is to take place in Indianapolis on May 5. The OneAmerica 500 Festival Mini Marathon is the largest mini marathon in North America which maxes out at about 35,000 participants each year.

Although, I don’t know why they call it a “mini” marathon, because there is nothing mini about running 13.1 miles (or 21.1 km). It’s kind of tiring. I just finished doing one 12 mile run last weekend and although I had a good run, I was a little tired afterward and throughout the day. (Then afterward B.B., Francis and I went to Harrison State Park and hiked for about an hour–but that’s another story).

Anyway, I don’t have a lot of time to elaborate on my running schedule or the race, but I will keep you up to date on that.